It Can’t Come Quick Enough/Ready To Leap To The Next Level

Patience is a virtue. Patience is a virtue. I said it twice. I believe it, but once in a while there’s a ounce of doubt. When am I going to reap the benefits of being a writer. I can’t do odd jobs forever. I want to have a family and be financially free. It’s my destiny to be successful. My definition of success is being happy and living a quality life. I guess, I’m sort of successful. I’ve interviewed entertainers for hip hop sites and a publication.

But, my spirit wants more. It has an unquenchable appetite. I have to keep moving forward to please myself  and God. People around me are motivating me with their endeavors. It inspires me, but  I have to focus on myself.

I know I’m progressing because ambitious  people are appearing and various opportunities are arising. But, I’m growing impatient. I want to use my writing talents to transform the lives of people with ideas and words of encouragement.

That’s why I created this blog.  When I graduated from college, I didn’t know about blogging. My goal was to become a Screenwriter. I thought everything would be simple. My post college  journey  was painful and heartbreaking. I didn’t have any completed scripts. I took Screenwriting courses but I never took the initiative to finish a script so I could hire an agent to market it. I gave up and  landed a job at a camera rental place after a few years of temporary work with a staffing agency.

The job was fun because the people were laid back and cool. It gravitated around learning  the film camera and becoming an Assistant Cameraman within a year. But after awhile, the excitement dimmed. It wasn’t the job, but my spirit wanted something else. So, I quit my job and returned to the temp agency. My schedule was flexible and I could find other side gigs.  After a few years of wandering through life, I’m focused and ready to use writing for the attainment of riches for the mind, body and soul.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

