REJECTIONS REJECTIONS REJECTIONS

I hate rejections. I can’t cry over it. Christ was rejected and he was trying to save mankind. Oftentimes I brush it off but sometimes I take it personally. A few seconds ago, I read an email from a prospective employer. My writing style didn’t fit their criteria. I felt a bit sad. The sender gives a list of companies who might be interested in my services.

I commend the person for replying in a timely fashion. Also, the recommendation of sites  is professional and classy. I want to be a stronger and versatile writer. I can’t let this setback stop me. I’m hurt but there’s no way I’m giving up. I have to keep punching these keys so companies can’t reject me.

The inquiries of my writing services will be so overwhelming that I’ll be doing the rejecting. Of course not in a vindictive way. Burning bridges isn’t smart. It’s about building and maintaining connections. I will achieve and succeed.

  1. Everytime you ‘fail’ at something Omar, you are simple one possibility closer to getting what you want. Rejection is only negative if you choose to let it affect you that way. You seem to have the right approach, keep going for what you want, rejection is just a way to grow.

      • Omar Hasan
      • November 13th, 2009

      Your right Mike. It’s painful but very necessary for growth.

    • agentmorales
    • October 20th, 2009

    this definitely needs to be shared

      • kentrelldawkins9
      • November 7th, 2009

      Good looking Terrance. I posted it on Twitter.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

