Frustration And Life

FRUSTRATION is annoying and makes me upset.  I mostly keep my composure. I prefer dealing with issues internally than externally. If I didn’t you would see me in a jail cell or in the news for committing a crime. Even though you can’t always bottle emotions because it’s unhealthy.

Who wants to have high blood pressure? DYING from circumstances or people you can’t control. It is what it is like my friend says. But it’s just developing patience. I can see my future being brighter than today. I’m not where I wanna be. I’m taking the steps to get there.  It’s just the process. I want to teleport to my destiny.

Am I prepared? Maybe I’m not. I guess this life thing is like American Gladiators. Only thing is I don’t have to wear a tight blue and white outfit. And thank God I don’t have to worry about someone tackling me like in “Touch and Go”. Or whatever the name of that event is when the contestants have to run past a Gladiator to score a point by placing a ball in a cylindrical tube. BTW I’m referring to the original show.

I just Thank God I have  food, clothinng, shelter and an INCOME. I’m very very grateful. I just want to be more and have more. I want to leave a legacy for my family and the world. I guess it’s kind of egotistical. But in a way it’s not because my goal is to provide value to people by making them better with my words of wisdom.

In no way am I Aristotle or Aesop. I’m Omar Hasan and I believe it’s imperative to leave a lasting mark on people. Why be superficial or have a selfish mentality. We are here to help one another and to advance society. I have a lot more growing to do because I’m not even close to completion. WHO IS?

My life is getting better and better since embracing Growth and Change. I value time and I focus more on my personal projects. These are very important to me.  I don’t know how much time I have left to live an amazing life. So I have to go hard with my dreams and leave Time Eaters alone.

Time eaters are web surfing for long hours, listening to complainers, spending unneccesary energy on celebrity news and gossip. These things deplete  positive energy and advancement in life. If I rid myself of these distractions who knows what I can accomplish. Maybe I’ll have 100 short stories and 2,000 blog entries.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

