What You Can Learn From Being Your Own Boss/Be The Boss Of Your Life

I like the entrepreneurial life. You set hours and tasks for the day. I control my product and distribution. It’s fun selling your creation. I can’t believe people are buying my work. It’s great and it rewires thinking patterns. During the majority of my life, I worked to make someone else rich.

It would be interesting to find out how much my employer makes from Omar Hasan’s services. I’m paying their kids tuition, mortgage, retirement fund and their summer home in Barbados (lol). I don’t get angry. It’s a choice. I have freewill. In America, everyone has the opportunity to be the boss of their talents.

Since becoming an author of “The Disappearance Of Hate”, I’ve had to develop marketing tactics. I didn’t take marketing in college.  I didn’t know it’s importance. I’m an artist. This isn’t relevant. As I got older, I realize its significance. Talent is great, but marketing is essential.

The public needs to discover your talent via flyers, word of mouth, social networking, podcasting and other platforms. Once you do this opportunities appear. People want to help spread the word and offer encouragement to your goals. What’s crazy is strangers can offer more support than family and friends.

Yesterday, when I was in the West Village, a middle aged white woman named Susan said “I’m proud of you”.  Only thing I did was give her a flyer and gave insight on my book.  I never met this woman before. I felt so good. Why can’t people I’ve known for more than 10 minutes show me this kind of love? This isn’t directed to those family and friends that are encouraging and supportive.

I guess become I’m a threat. I’m moving to a new level. What will he become? What will he do? He might actually succeed. Damn! can’t let this happen. These thoughts are probably entering their minds. Maybe, I’m overreacting and overthinking. I can’t let people’s actions or inaction stop me.

You have to be a boss of your own life. Your not living for anyone else but yourself and God. Make your own money and grow a empire. What’s wrong with making yourself wealthy? Read motivational blogs and books, escape dead end friends and people. Risk everything to live the life you deserve.

BTW pick up the 50 Laws by 50 Cent and Robert Greene

My current status: Still working a job to support my talents. But this in only temporary. I look forward to remarkable change in 2010.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

